None
Financial penalty
Monetary penalty, no fine
15 August 2024
Date on the register
PECR 2003
Law relied on
provision not named
Retail and manufacture
Sector
5 actions on the register
In one line
The ICO issued Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited with a monetary penalty on 15 August 2024 under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. No financial penalty attaches to it.
01The record
- Organisation named
- Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited
- Action
- Monetary penalty
- Date published
- 15 August 2024
- Register year
- 2024
- Law relied on
- PECR 2003
- Provisions cited
- Not named in the published notice
- Penalty
- Not stated in the published entry
- Sector on the register
- Retail and manufacture
- ICO register reference
- 17364
- Register status
- Published on the ICO enforcement register, 4 September 2026
- Notice documents
- 1 PDF published by the ICO
- Sector share of register
- 5 of 216 actions (2%)
- Actions published that year
- 52
- Actions under this law
- 87
- Position on the register
- 145th of 216, oldest first
- Published the same day
- This entry alone
- Calls or messages recorded
- over 18,000
- Entries for this organisation
- 2 on this register
02What happened, and where it sits
Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited received an ICO monetary penalty on 15 August 2024. The Commissioner acted under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. A fine. The ICO issues a monetary penalty notice setting out the contravention and the sum payable. PECR is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR, so this is an ICO penalty under the marketing rules and not a GDPR fine.
The register entry for this penalty does not state the sum, and no single unambiguous figure could be read from the published notice, so no amount is shown here. The linked notice is the authority for the amount.
The notice puts numbers on the contravention: over 18,000 marketing calls or messages. Those figures are the ICO's, taken from the published notice for this action.
Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited is filed under Retail and manufacture, which accounts for 5 of the 216 actions on the register (2%). In 2024 the ICO published 52 enforcement actions in total, 17 of them monetary penalties. 87 actions on the register name PECR 2003.
Counted from the oldest entry forward, this is the 145th of 216 actions on the register and the 5th of 5 in Retail and manufacture. Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited appears 2 times on this register: monetary penalty on 15 August 2024 and enforcement notice on 15 August 2024. The ICO publishes one document for this action, 1.0 MB in total: "Coastal Windows Monetary Penalty Notice". It is the authority for everything on this page.
03The ICO's own account
Coastal Windows & Conservatories Limited made over 18,000 unsolicited marketing calls between 1 January and 1 June 2023 to numbers registered with the TPS. The ICO and TPS received numerous complaints from people variously saying they had not consented to receiving such calls or received repeated calls despite requests to stop.
The law behind this action
PECR 2003
PECR governs electronic marketing, cookies and communications-service security. It is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR: an action taken under PECR is not a GDPR fine, and the register pages here never describe it as one.
What a monetary penalty does
A fine. The ICO issues a monetary penalty notice setting out the contravention and the sum payable.
Published notice
- PDFCoastal Windows Monetary Penalty Notice(1.0 MB)
04Other entries for Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited
| Organisation | Date | Action | Law | Penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited | 15 Aug 2024 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
05Nearest entries on the register
| Organisation | Date | Action | Law | Penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grocery Delivery E-Services UK Ltd t/a HelloFresh | 12 Jan 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £140,000 |
| It's OK Limited | 15 Feb 2023 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | - |
| Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited | 15 Aug 2024 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
| It's OK Limited | 15 Feb 2023 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
| National Debt Advice Limited | 14 Oct 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £30,000 |
All Retail and manufacture actions/All 2024 actions/The full register
06Work out an exposure of your own
Article 83 fine calculator
Estimate upper and lower tier exposure from turnover and infringement type, on the same scale the ICO works to.
How a fine is calculated
The Article 83(2) factors, the turnover caps, and how a regulator gets from a contravention to a number.
The ICO profile
How the UK regulator works post-Brexit, the £17.5M and £8.7M UK GDPR caps, and its divergence from the EU regime.
Provenance and independence
Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.
The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.
An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap. This entry was read from the register page at https://ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/2024/08/coastal-windows-conservatories-uk-limited-mpn/.
Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: [email protected].