52
Actions published
24% of the register
17
Monetary penalties
13 with a published figure
£2,067,500
Penalties published
sum of stated amounts
£750,000
Largest single penalty
Police Service of Northern Ireland
16
Sectors represented
4 laws named
2024 in one paragraph
The ICO published 52 enforcement actions dated 2024, 28 fewer than in 2023. They break down as 18 reprimands, 17 monetary penalties and 17 enforcement notices. 19 name the UK GDPR and 23 were taken under PECR, the separate marketing and electronic-communications rules, carrying £640,000 of the year's published penalties between them. A PECR penalty is not a GDPR fine, and the two are counted apart everywhere on this register.
01Largest penalties of 2024
| # | Organisation | Date | Action | Law | Penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Police Service of Northern Ireland | 3 Oct 2024 | Monetary penalty | UK GDPR | £750,000 |
| 2 | Ministry of Defence | 26 Feb 2024 | Monetary penalty | UK GDPR | £350,000 |
| 3 | ESL Consultancy Services Ltd | 5 Dec 2024 | Monetary penalty | Not stated | £200,000 |
| 4 | Grocery Delivery E-Services UK Ltd t/a HelloFresh | 12 Jan 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £140,000 |
| 5 | Money Bubble Ltd MPN | 12 Dec 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £120,000 |
| 6 | Quick Tax Claims Limited | 15 Oct 2024 | Monetary penalty | Not stated | £120,000 |
| 7 | Dr Telemarketing | 15 Feb 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £100,000 |
| 8 | WerepairUK Ltd | 10 Oct 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £80,000 |
| 9 | Pinnacle Life Limited | 7 Mar 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £80,000 |
| 10 | L.A.D.H Limited | 19 Jan 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £50,000 |
| 11 | Service Box Group Limited | 10 Oct 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £40,000 |
| 12 | National Debt Advice Limited | 14 Oct 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £30,000 |
2024 by action type
- Reprimand18 (35%)
- Monetary penalty17 (33%)
- Enforcement notice17 (33%)
2024 by law
- PECR 200323 (44%)
- UK GDPR19 (37%)
- Not stated9 (17%)
- Data Protection Act 20181 (2%)
2024 by sector
- Sector not stated13 (31%)
- Criminal justice7 (17%)
- Local government3 (7%)
- Marketing3 (7%)
- Retail and manufacture3 (7%)
- Central government3 (7%)
- Health2 (5%)
02Every 2024 action
03Other years
04Read across the site
The EU and UK decision register
Major GDPR fines across the EEA and the UK, with the amounts, articles and appeal status.
Enforcement statistics
Totals by year, country and violation across the wider decision register.
Article 83 calculator
Put your own turnover and infringement type against the statutory caps.
Provenance and independence
Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.
The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.
An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap.
Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: [email protected].