24
Actions under this law
11% of the register
6
Monetary penalties
3 with a published figure
£3,390,000
Penalties published
sum of stated amounts
£3,070,000
Largest single penalty
Advanced Computer Software Group Limited
2022 to 2026
Span on the register
8 sectors
What this law is
Where the ICO's published register entry and notice do not name the provision relied on, nothing is inferred here. The linked notice is the authority.
On this register 24 of 216 actions (11%) name no provision, mostly as reprimands (13 of 24). 3 carry a published penalty, £3,390,000 in total, with a median of £200,000.
01Largest penalties with no statute named
| # | Organisation | Date | Action | Penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Advanced Computer Software Group Limited | 26 Mar 2025 | Monetary penalty | £3,070,000 |
| 2 | ESL Consultancy Services Ltd | 5 Dec 2024 | Monetary penalty | £200,000 |
| 3 | Quick Tax Claims Limited | 15 Oct 2024 | Monetary penalty | £120,000 |
By action type
- Reprimand13 (54%)
- Monetary penalty6 (25%)
- Enforcement notice5 (21%)
By sector
- Sector not stated5 (21%)
- Central government4 (17%)
- Marketing3 (13%)
- Criminal justice3 (13%)
- Local government3 (13%)
- General business1 (4%)
- Health1 (4%)
03Every action under this law
04The other laws on this register
05How these fines are worked out
How a fine is calculated
The statutory factors, the turnover caps, and how a regulator gets from a contravention to a number.
Article 83 in full
The two tiers, the maximums, and the aggravating and mitigating factors.
The ICO profile
The UK regulator post-Brexit, the £17.5M and £8.7M caps, and where the UK regime diverges from the EU.
Provenance and independence
Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.
The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.
An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap.
Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: [email protected].